Supabase says it raised $150 million led by GIC and is acquiring Turso, four months after its $500 million Series F. Neither document gives a Turso price or a valuation for the new round.
Business Pill · NEW MONEY OR OLD MONEY
A one-minute explainer of the idea behind this story: primary and secondary. It teaches the concept, not this story’s figures.
The key insight: Supabase’s own releases describe three rounds in twelve months: $100 million in October 2025, $500 million in June 2026 and now $150 million, and the new round also provides liquidity for employees. Neither document says how much of the $150 million is new capital for the company, so this piece does not treat the round size as a measure of what Supabase can spend.
What Supabase Announced
Supabase announced on 2 October 2026 that it has raised $150 million in new funding led by GIC. It says CapitalG, which it describes as Alphabet’s independent growth fund, IronArc and SquarePeg also participated.
The company says the investment comes just four months after its $500 million Series F. It says the round will also provide liquidity for employees. The same day it announced it is acquiring Turso, which it describes as a platform that lets developers access higher volumes of databases for agentic workloads.
The press release and the company blog post on Turso are the only sources for this piece. Every figure below is Supabase’s.

Three Rounds in Twelve Months
Supabase’s own releases give the earlier two. On 3 October 2025 it announced a $100 million Series E at a $5 billion valuation, led by Accel and Peak XV. On 4 June 2026 it announced a $500 million Series F at a $10.5 billion post-money valuation, led by GIC.
The new $150 million round is also led by GIC. The press release does not state a valuation for it and does not label it as a series.
This publication’s own arithmetic from the dates in those releases: 120 days from the Series F announcement to this one.
The Growth Claims
Supabase says it is now adding more than 1 million users and 4 million databases per month, with 70% of new databases created by agents or AI-driven tools. It says more than 13 million developers use the platform.
The press release says this growth follows a 600% year-over-year increase in databases reported in June. In the June release the company said it had over 250,000 customers, and its CEO, Paul Copplestone, said Claude Code is “the largest contributor since the start of the year.”
The Turso blog post says Supabase is already launching over one million databases per week. The company says it believes database demand will outpace the world’s current capacity to support it.
What Turso Is, in Supabase’s Words
The blog says Turso rebuilt SQLite in Rust and created a cloud platform where a single server can manage millions of databases, loading them when needed and suspending them when they are not.
Supabase says that architecture makes it possible to provision a database for each agent on demand, on Turso Cloud or in customers’ own clouds, as Superhuman, Sauna.ai, CTO.new and Mastra do. It says SQLite suits small, on-demand workloads and Postgres suits an application as it scales.
The company says Turso will continue operating, with a clear path into the broader Supabase ecosystem as workloads grow. Turso founder Glauber Costa will join as Head of Agentic Services with his co-founder Pekka Enberg and the Turso team.
Costa is quoted saying he has had a goal from the start of serving upwards of a billion databases to customers.
The Structural Read
Supabase’s two announcements of 2 October 2026 carry the claims this piece reports: a $150 million round led by GIC, and the acquisition of Turso, which Supabase describes as a platform where a single server can manage millions of databases. Every figure is the company’s own.
The growth claims sit next to the funding. Supabase says it is adding more than 1 million users and 4 million databases a month, with 70% of new databases created by agents or AI-driven tools, and that it is already launching over one million databases per week. These are company statements, and this publication verified none of them.
What the documents leave out is as specific as what they say. Neither gives a Turso price, a closing date or closing conditions, a valuation for the new round, or Turso’s own funding, revenue or customer counts. The round size should not be used to infer the Turso price.
Paul Copplestone, Supabase CEO, in the company’s June 2026 release
“the largest contributor since the start of the year”
Three Implications
THE FUNDING CADENCE Supabase’s releases date rounds to 3 October 2025, 4 June 2026 and 2 October 2026. The piece counts 120 days from the Series F announcement to this one as its own arithmetic.
WHAT THE HEADLINE TOTAL DOES NOT SAY The new round also provides employee liquidity, and the company does not say how much of the $150 million is new capital. The round size is therefore not a measure of what the company can spend.
THE AGENT CLAIM Supabase says 70% of new databases are created by agents or AI-driven tools, and says it believes database demand will outpace the world’s current capacity to support it. Both are the company’s statements, and this publication did not verify either.
What Is Not Disclosed
Neither the press release nor the blog post gives the Turso purchase price, a closing date or closing conditions. Neither states a valuation for the new round or says how much of the $150 million is new capital for the company and how much is employee liquidity.
Neither gives Turso’s own funding, revenue or customer counts. This publication did not seek or verify any of them, and Turso’s price should not be inferred from the round size.
All figures are Supabase’s own and none was independently verified. Nothing here is investment advice.
The Bottom Line
Supabase says it raised $150 million led by GIC and is acquiring Turso, and neither of its documents gives a Turso price, a closing date or a valuation for the round. Every figure is the company’s own and none was independently verified.
91,000+ executives read Business Engineer for the AI strategy frameworks cited by ChatGPT, Claude, and Perplexity.
A note on sourcing. We drew on Supabase’s press release and blog post of 2 October 2026 and its releases of 3 October 2025 and 4 June 2026. Every figure is the company’s own, and we have not checked any of them independently. Neither the press release nor the blog discloses a price for the Turso acquisition, a closing date, or a valuation for the new round. The 120-day count is our own arithmetic. Nothing here is a forecast or investment advice.
Sources: prnewswire.com · Supabase Series E press release









