SharonAI’s $356M GPU Debt Facility, Decoded

SharonAI Holdings has committed a US$356 million GPU-backed debt facility — and the structure tells you more than the number does.

What Happened

SharonAI Holdings Inc. (Nasdaq: SHAZ), an Australian Neocloud, announced on 1 October 2026 that it has entered its inaugural GPU-backed debt facility. The facility is senior secured, structured through a special-purpose vehicle, and carries a fixed rate of 9.95 per cent — excluding fees. Because fees are excluded, the all-in cost of the money is not disclosed.

The facility is committed at US$356 million. No drawn amount is given. That distinction matters: the company has not borrowed, received, or raised US$356 million. It has secured the right to draw against it.

The security pledged is the GPUs and their associated cash flows — not the chips alone. Goldman Sachs is named as one of the investors included in the facility, alongside what the release describes as select large private credit funds and marquee Australian and Asian investors. Jarden Australia acted as sole financial advisor and arranger. The release is datelined New York, 1 October 2026.

The key insight: The security is the GPUs and the associated cash flows — not the hardware alone. The release does not say why the security was drawn that way, and nothing here infers it. What it does say is that both were pledged, and that the structure is contract-backed.

The facility is secured against the GPUs and their associated cash flows. The contracted book is the reason th
The facility is secured against the GPUs and their associated cash flows. The contracted book is the reason the chips are financeable at all.

The Structural Read

A GPU is awkward collateral by itself. Its resale value depends on a depreciation curve no one in this industry agrees on. It also depends on when the next generation lands — and that timeline is not lenders’ to control.

A signed customer contract is different. It has a defined cash flow attached to it. By pledging GPUs and associated cash flows, the structure hands lenders something they can underwrite: a revenue stream, not just a depreciating asset.

This is why Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer James Manning names the offtake book in the same breath as the facility. He says the company is “leveraging our book of quality customer offtake now standing at a TCV of over US$8.8bn”. That figure is the company’s total contract value — its stated measure of contracted work over time. It is not revenue. It is not annual recurring revenue. None of it is recognised. It is the forward-looking offtake pipeline, as the CEO describes it.

James Manning — Co-founder and CEO, SharonAI Holdings

“This facility demonstrates how we expect to access debt markets to fund our GPU deployments, leveraging our book of quality customer offtake now standing at a TCV of over US$8.8bn. This is designed to enhance return on equity and ultimately drive increased long-term shareholder value.”

Read plainly, the trade Manning describes is straightforward. Borrow against the GPUs so that equity does not have to buy them. The 9.95 per cent fixed rate — excluding fees, with the all-in cost therefore undisclosed — is the stated price of avoiding dilution.

“Sovereign and trusted” are the company’s own words and should be read as such. The release does not name the customers behind the offtake book, and none is identified here.

FDE Framework — Business Engineer

SharonAI as Enabler with a Distribution Moat

In the FDE lens, SharonAI sits in the Enabler tier — it does not build frontier models, it builds the infrastructure layer those models run on. But the US$8.8 billion TCV offtake book (CEO-stated; not recognised revenue) is a distribution asset. The contracts are what make the chips financeable. That is not just a capital-markets story — it is a competitive-positioning story.

One number the structure does not settle: per-GPU cost. The release describes this facility as the first in an expected series of GPU financings supporting the scheduled build-out of over 68,000 NVIDIA GPUs by mid-2027 — the company’s own stated expectation. US$356 million is the first facility in that series, not the total. No per-GPU figure is derivable from these two numbers, and none should be printed.

What remains undisclosed in the release: the tenor of the facility, its covenants, the advance rate, the drawn amount, which specific GPU deployments or sites are pledged, the counterparties behind the offtake book, and the identity of lenders other than the one investor named.

Three Implications

IMPLICATION 1 — THE OFFTAKE BOOK IS THE REAL ASSET Lenders secured against GPUs and cash flows are secured against both. The hardware is widely available; a signed customer book is specific to the operator that signed it, and the release treats the two as pledged together.

IMPLICATION 2 — EQUITY PRESERVATION AS STRATEGY Manning states the facility is designed to enhance return on equity. On the company’s own stated rationale, the 9.95 per cent fixed rate — excluding fees — is what it is paying rather than funding the GPUs with equity. Whether that trade is favourable depends on the all-in cost and the revenue the deployed GPUs generate. Neither figure is fully public.

IMPLICATION 3 — WHO IS IN THE FACILITY, AND IN WHAT ROLE The release names Goldman Sachs among the investors included in the facility, alongside what it calls select large private credit funds, and gives it no other role. Jarden Australia acted as sole financial advisor and arranger, which is the only such role the release assigns. No other lender is identified, and no terms beyond the rate and the security are disclosed.

Business Engineer Framework

The FDE Framework: Founders, Distributors, Enablers

SharonAI’s structure illustrates a core FDE insight: in the AI infrastructure stack, the Enabler layer wins by locking in distribution before capital arrives — not after. The offtake book comes first. The debt follows. Map where every player sits before sizing the opportunity.

Explore the Map of AI →

The Bottom Line

SharonAI has committed — not drawn — a US$356 million senior secured facility priced at 9.95 per cent fixed, excluding fees, making the all-in cost undisclosed. The structure pledges GPUs and their associated cash flows, which means the US$8.8 billion TCV offtake book the CEO cites is not a marketing figure — it is what made the debt possible. This is the first in what the company expects to be a series of GPU financings.

The US$2.6 billion raised over ten months combines debt and equity. The scheduled 68,000-GPU build-out by mid-2027 is the company’s own expectation. None of this is investment advice.


Source: SharonAI Holdings — Press Release, 1 October 2026

91,000+ executives read Business Engineer for the AI strategy frameworks cited by ChatGPT, Claude, and Perplexity.

Every figure and quotation above comes from Sharon AI’s press release of 1 October 2026, datelined New York, read directly on the company’s own site. The 9.95 per cent rate is fixed and is given “excluding fees”, so the all-in cost of the facility is not disclosed. The facility is described as committed; no drawn amount is stated, and the company has not said it has borrowed or received the money.

US$356m is described as the first in an expected series of GPU financings supporting a build-out of over 68,000 NVIDIA GPUs by mid-2027. The two figures therefore cannot be divided, and no cost per GPU appears above because none is derivable from them. The release names Goldman Sachs among the investors included in the facility and assigns it no other role. Jarden Australia is named as sole financial advisor and arranger.

No other lender is identified. The TCV of over US$8.8bn is the chief executive’s stated total contract value for the customer offtake book. It is not revenue, not annual recurring revenue, and not recognised income. The figure of over US$2.6bn raised in ten months combines institutional debt and equity. Also absent, because the release does not give them: the other lenders, the tenor, the covenants, the advance rate, the drawn amount, which GPUs or sites are pledged, the counterparties behind the offtake book, and what any other operator pays for comparable debt.

No comparison to any other borrower’s cost of capital is made above, because none has been verified. The expected series, the scheduled build-out and the mid-2027 date are the company’s own expectations. Nothing above predicts anything and nothing here is investment advice.

Scroll to Top

Discover more from FourWeekMBA

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

FourWeekMBA